Provider Requirements & Documentation


Providers who want to participate in ANY of the Air Force Fee Assistance programs must:

  • Be state licensed
  • Have had a state licensing inspection in the last 12 months

 AND, One of the following high-quality indicators if the family is eligible for MCCYN

  • Child care centers accredited by an approved national accreditation agency
    • National Association for the Education of Young Children (NAEYC)
    • National Accreditation Commission (NAC)
    • National Early Childhood Program Accreditation (NECPA)
    • Council on Accreditation (COA) for school-age programs
    • National Association for Family Child Care (NAFCC)
  • Family Child Care Providers that have achieved
    • Child Development Associate (CDA) credential awarded by the Council for Professional Recognition
    • Associate degree or higher in Early Childhood Education or Child Development

Required Documents - Centers and Family Child Care Homes